Our Books

Sale!

Revver the Speedway Squirrel: The Big Race Home by Sherri Duskey Rinker

Sherri Duskey Rinker, Alex Willan

$7.99

The Big Race Home by Sherri Duskey Rinker sees Revvy get lost in the airport and lose his flight with the team! Will they accept him back?

Can’t Decide Which Books to Choose for Your Child?

Let our friendly staff hand-select books based on your child’s age and preferences. Join our subscription service, and we’ll send 2-3 books to your door once a month.

Join now!
Learn more

Revver is a little squirrel with big plans to drive a race car! Now that he has secured his place on the race squad, there are so many new things to see and explore–and so many lessons to learn.

Tire-changer Bill and his team have grown very fond of Revver. The team travels to the airport for a faraway race. Revver’s intense curiosity gets himself lost in the terminal. The plane takes off without him! Will Revver find his way back to the team in time? And if he does, will they still accept him, or has he worn out his welcome as the very first speedway squirrel?

Sherri Duskey Rinker offers another hilarious and heartwarming story about this memorable character, perfect for fans of Ralph S. Mouse.

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction SiteMighty, Mighty Construction SiteSteam Train, Dream Train; and The 12 Sleighs of Christmas. She loves cooking, gardening, and old oil paintings. Revver was inspired by Sherri’s husband (who took her to watch sprint car racing on one of their first dates), her brilliant-but-impulsive oldest son, and her kart-racing, speed-obsessed youngest son.
sherriduskeyrinker.com
@sherririnker

Alex Willan the author and illustrator of Unicorns are the Worst and the Jasper & Ollie series. He grew up in Louisville, Kentucky, where he was seldom seen without his sketchbook in hand. His love of drawing led him to earn a BFA in illustration from Savannah College of Art and Design. Alex has exhibited in art galleries and has painted murals, theater sets, and squirmy kids’ faces, but his true love has always been children’s books. He lives in Chicago with his dog, Harley.
alexwillan.com
@alexwillan