Our Books

Sale!

A Beginner’s Guide to Bear Spotting

by Michelle Robinson (Author), David Roberts (Illustrator)

Buy from Amazon

“The illustrations in this picture book are wonderfully quirky and the story is interactive and humorous. This book would be a fun, funny read aloud for any classroom or library. Recommended.” – School Library Connection

Can’t Decide Which Books to Choose for Your Child?

Let our friendly staff hand-select books based on your child’s age and preferences. Join our subscription service, and we’ll send 2-3 books to your door once a month.

Join now!
Learn more

Do you dream of seeing some real, live bears? Then this essential guide to bear spotting, filled with offbeat humor and quirky illustrations, is for you!

In this perfect read-aloud, sure to delight kids and parents alike, a young aspiring bear spotter ventures into bear country… But coming face-to-face with the furry creatures themselves, whether black or brown, can be dangerous, and our protagonist–accompanied by a trusty teddy bear–might need to use some unconventional means to stay out of trouble and avoid being (gulp!) eaten.

This laugh-out-loud, how-to guide–brilliantly brought to life by New York Times bestselling illustrator David Roberts’ expressive art–is a must-read for fans of I Want My Hat Back and Secret Pizza Party.

Awards for There’s a Lion in My Cornflakes
Winner, Best Picture Book – Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Awards
A Guardian Best New Children Book
The Sunday Times’ Children’s Book of the Week

Michelle Robinson’s many picture books include ‘Goodnight Spaceman’, which contains an inspirational letter from ESA astronaut, Tim Peake. ‘There’s a Lion in my Cornflakes’ won the first ever Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Award in 2014.

Michelle is either busy writing, busy thinking about writing, or busy running around after her kids. She always dreamed of becoming a writer like her hero, Roald Dahl. She shares his birthday and his love of chocolate, but is much, much shorter.

Find FREE COLORING SHEETS and AUDIO GAMES to accompany Michelle’s books at www.michellerobinson.co.uk